ENREGIS Group

from single player to company group

Ever since its founding in 2008, ENREGIS GmbH has repeatedly confirmed its potential as a modern, flexible and owner-managed industrial enterprise by exerting a positive influence on the market for modern rainwater management systems, defining important benchmarks for the industry and establishing both novel technologies and – even more importantly – new safety standards.

Continued further development and the international focus of the company have led to an increasingly holistic perspective on water treatment, water supplies and waste water disposal, and to the development of integrated concepts and solution proposals for the challenges which will be posed by the customers and markets of the future.

This goes beyond a mere product portfolio and in the meantime includes a comprehensive range of services from project-specific design through to the installation of complex system structures as a partner to civil engineering customers.

As ENREGIS GmbH continued to broaden its activities in further fields connected with water and water management, it was a logical next step when the business division Rainwater Management was officially joined by further divisions for Green Infrastructure, Waste Water Technology and – particularly in the Alpine region – Spring and Drinking Water Systems from 2017. In these new fields, too, ENREGIS is already able to rely on strong partnerships with corresponding experts from research and local industry.

Given its origins in water management, its visionary strength and innovation potential, it is only natural that ENREGIS GmbH has also taken up the climate challenges of our times and is developing solutions which extend beyond its own horizons. The topic of climate protection is placed at the focus of business activities. After all, many positive influences on climate in the urban setting have their roots in the sustainable management of rainwater.

Desealing is here the keyword – and water-bound surfaces are the solution. They serve not only as an important form of temporary rainwater storage, facilitating gradual seepage or else cooling and climate-improving evaporation. The strain taken off existing drain systems, especially in case of heavy rainfall events, is another factor which should not be underestimated. Water-bound surfaces are similarly indivisible from the field of green infrastructure, as their water storage capacity promotes urban planting locations of all kinds in combination with other products from the ENREGIS portfolio.

DISPO GmbH from Parensen in Lower Saxony, a company well known as a supplier of such water-bound surface materials, ecological vegetation and filter substrates, and surfaces for sports facilities, was able to look back over many years of successful cooperation with ENREGIS regarding the development of Biocalith® high-performance filter substrates. Following acquisition of the company as DISPOplus GmbH in July 2019, this cooperation has become a strategic element of the newly formed ENREGIS Group.

The acquisition also covers a shareholding interest in the similarly Parensen-based company PILOSITH GmbH, a specialist supplier of natural clay building materials and paints, which stand as ecological guarantees for a natural room climate.

Since February 2020, a more than 10-year partnership with Tyrolean-based Walter Winkler and his company WWET, a proven specialist in the field of spring water and drinking water systems, has been raised to a new level with the founding of ENREGIS Österreich GmbH. Together with co-managing director Rene Eller, a highly qualified expert in the field of stainless steel processing, Walter Winkler has sent a signal to the market by registering a new and very promising company with headquarters in the small town of Hall in Tirol, near Innsbruck.

This new location is devoted to the production of technically sophisticated tanks and storage solutions for spring and drinking water systems, alongside certified rainwater management systems in strict compliance with ÖNORM and other Austrian regional standards and regulations.

The bundling of know-how and a broad diversity of materials expertise enables the standardised or project-specific production of ideal system solutions combining plastics and stainless steel in perfect harmony.

The expansion to Tyrol is an important strategic decision for ENREGIS and has added a new chapter to the history of the ENREGIS Group. After all, besides the integration of stainless steel processing into the overall product and service portfolio, all the established divisions and companies of the ENREGIS Group can now develop business throughout the Alpine region through their newly founded partner ENREGIS Österreich GmbH in Austria.

ENREGIS Unternehmensgruppe

vom Unternehmen zur Gruppe

Bereits seit der Gründung 2008 versteht es die ENREGIS GmbH als flexibler, inhabergeführter und modern aufgestellter mittelständischer Industriebetrieb immer wieder, den Markt moderner Regenwasserbewirtschaftungssysteme positiv zu beeinflussen und wichtige Benchmarks in der Branche zu setzen, die neue Technologie- aber vor allem auch Sicherheitsstandards schaffen.

Die Weiterentwicklung und internationale Ausrichtung des Unternehmens führt zu einer immer ganzheitlicheren Betrachtung der Wasser-Behandlung, -Ver- und Entsorgung und zu Entwicklung übergreifender Konzepte bzw. ganzheitlicher Lösungsansätze für die Herausforderungen der Kunden und Märkte von morgen

Diese gehen über ein reines Produkt-Angebot konsequent hinaus und beinhalten inzwischen ebenso ein umfangreiches Service-Angebot von der projektspezifischen Auslegung bis hin zum Einbau komplexer System-Bauwerke als Partner für unsere Kunden im Tiefbau.

Die Weiterentwicklung der ENREGIS GmbH rund um das Thema Wasser hat dazu geführt, dass der Geschäftsbereich der Regenwasserbewirtschaftung ab 2017 offiziell durch die Geschäftsfelder Green Infrastructure, Abwassertechnik sowie schwerpunktmäßig im alpenländischen Raum durch Quell- /Trinkwasser Systeme ergänzt wird. Auch in diesen neuen Tätigkeitsfeldern setzt ENREGIS bereits auf starke Partnerschaften mit Kompetenzen im Bereich Forschung und regionaler Wirtschaft.

Dass die ENREGIS GmbH, aus dem Bereich „Water Management“ kommend, sich auch auf die klimatischen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit einstellt und über den eigenen Horizont hinausschauend Lösungen entwickelt, ist eine fast logische Konsequenz ihrer visionären Kraft und ihres Innovationspotentials. So steht nunmehr das Thema „Klima“ im Zentrum des unternehmerischen Handelns. Denn die positive Beeinflussung des Klimas im urbanen Umfeld fängt bereits mit dem nachhaltigen Umgang des Niederschlagswassers an.

Flächenentsiegelung ist hier das Stichwort – wassergebundene Wegedecken sind die Lösung. Sie stellen nicht nur einen wichtigen Speicherbaustein für Niederschlagwasser dar, welches von dort aus versickern oder kühlend und klimabeeinflussend verdunsten kann. Auch zur Entlastung bestehender Kanalisationen gerade bei Starkregenereignissen bilden sie eine nicht zu unterschätzende Komponente. Wassergebundene Wegedecken schlagen ebenso die Brücke zur Green Infrastructure, denn sie fördern durch ihr Speichervolumen zusammen mit anderen Produkten aus dem ENREGIS Programm urbane Pflanzstandorte aller Art.

Die niedersächsische DISPO GmbH, als etablierter Hersteller für eben diese wassergebundenen Wegedecken, ökologische Vegetations- und Filtersubstrate sowie Bodenbeläge für Sportstätten bekannt, verbindet bereits seit langem eine von Erfolg geprägte Kooperation mit ENREGIS im Bereich der Entwicklung der Biocalith® Hochleistungsfiltersubstrate. Durch die Übernahme des Parenser Unternehmens als DISPOplus GmbH im Juli 2019 wird die Zusammenarbeit strategischer Bestandteil der damit entstehenden ENREGIS Unternehmensgruppe.

Die Übernahme betrifft gleichermaßen auch eine Beteiligung an der am gleichen Standort ansässigen PILOSITH GmbH, einem spezialisierten Hersteller von natürlichen Lehmbaustoffen und Farben, die als ökologischer Garant für ein natürliches Raumklima stehen.

Seit Februar 2020 wird auch die seit mehr als 10 Jahren gewachsene Partnerschaft mit dem in Tirol ansässigen Walter Winkler bzw. seinem Unternehmen WWET, ausgewiesener Spezialist für den Bereich der Quell- und Trinkwassersysteme, durch die Gründung der ENREGIS Österreich GmbH auf eine neue Ebene gehoben. Gemeinsam mit Geschäftsführungspartner Rene Eller, einem hochqualifizierten Experten im Bereich der Edelstahl-Verarbeitung, etabliert Winkler so ein neues und vielversprechendes Unternehmen am Markt mit Sitz in Hall-Tirol.

An diesem neuen Standort entstehen nicht nur technisch anspruchsvolle Tanks und Speicherbehälter für Quell- und Trinkwassersysteme, sondern auch streng nach ÖNROM oder auch anderen regionalen österreichischen Vorgaben zertifizierte Regenwasserbehandlungsanlagen.

Durch die Bündelung von Knowhow und verschiedener Werkstoffkompetenzen können hier die besten Systemlösungen aus Kunststoff und aus Edelstahl standardisiert oder projektspezifisch produziert und in perfekter Form vereint werden.

Der Schritt nach Tirol bedeutet für ENREGIS eine wichtige strategische Entscheidung und schreibt ein neues Kapitel in der Geschichte der ENREGIS Unternehmensgruppe. Denn neben der Einbindung der Edelstahlverarbeitung in das Gesamtportfolio werden auch alle bereits etablierten Geschäftsbereiche der Gruppe über die neu gegründete ENREGIS Österreich GmbH in Tirol für die gesamte Alpenregion positioniert.